A little sewing project

I’m no Betty Seamstress. But I do know how to put my foot to the pedal and sew some stitches. I saw a fabric  memory game on etsy and thought “I can do this.”

so I did. and you can too!

1. find a fabric of which you can make identical pieces. I chose this animal pattern so it would easy for little little kids.

2. cut the shapes out! i used pinking shears as it’s a little less hassle in the long run.

3. Find a felt (or any fabric, really) to use as a back. i used this lovely, gender neutral orange.

4. Sew

5. You’re done!

I’m setting a set (5 pairs) to Jessica’s kids next week…she’ll have to post some pictures for us to see!

Leave a Reply

