Bridal Brunch

In April I hosted a bridal shower brunch for my lovely friend Jennifer, soon to be Jennifer Hren. I love brunch so I thought this was a great thing to dive right on in.

As this was my first solo shower I have ever hosted, I learned a TON. My biscuits were flat as I didn’t cut them thick enough. Oh well, lesson learned. The most important lesson that I learned is what a great helper my fabulous husband is. He helped me prep into the weeee hours of the morning and then woke up at the crack of dawn with me to bake/clean for our guests!

My Menu consisted of

Cheese Quiche

Sausage Quiche

Broccoli Quiche

Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

Blueberry Muffins

Bacon Biscuits

Regular Biscuits

Strawberry and Whipped Cream Cups

Bread with Nutella or butter

Cinnamon Rolls

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball with Graham Crackers

I’ll post the recipes throughout the summer.

Leave a Reply

